New SpectraSoul album ‘How We Live’ announced

One of the world’s most revered drum & bass outfits SpectraSoul return with their third studio album ‘How We Live’, self-released on their burgeoning Ish Chat Music imprint. Turning back to their roots for a more hardened, underground sound, ‘How We Live’ pushes through the full spectrum of D&B showcasing once more that trademark SpectraSoul sheen and musicality that has won them legions of fans across the globe over the past 10 years.

“We saw from our first three releases on Ish Chat Music that there is still a very keen appetite for forward-thinking drum and bass music and that its home was once again showing itself to be a darkened room with a big sound system, full of people. Things have become really exciting again. The last few years of working completely independently has put us back in touch with the purity of drum & bass and the core ideals that are at the foundation of the genre – the independent, f**k you attitude that doesn’t conform to major label models, and isn’t all about profit — it’s about art, experimentation, and counter culture. We wanted to latch onto that ethos and run with it, trying to capture that vibe in an album. We have tried to collaborate with people who also live their lives by these same ideals and who share the same values. From the musical collaborators to the visual artists we have brought in to work on the accompanying artwork, we have sourced our collaborators carefully; working with friends where possible and seeking out like minded, fresh talent where necessary. As with every Ish Chat Music release, it’s been a really steep learning curve. But it’s this learning, the journey and the process that make the whole thing that much more enjoyable. The title of the album reflects this ethos. We have lived every part of the creative and manufacturing process, and that process, itself, is our lives. Every day we wake up to write music and to challenge ourselves in the studio. We are constantly learning and honing our craft; developing the rules and methods that determine ‘How We Live’.” SpectraSoul 2017

Album launch party
Join us as we present the launch party for the new album at Intrigue in Bristol on Friday 20th October, with Spectrasoul, Commix, DJ Patife, RoyGreen & Protone, The Insiders & more. Check out our events page for tickets or RSVP on Facebook here.

Album tracklisting
01. Ripleys
02. Fiction ft. Solah
03. The Mantra
04. Heartbeat
05. Move On
06. OTB ft. Break
07. Say What ft. Madi Lane
08. Push & Pull
09. How We Live
10. Burst ft. Dan Moss
11. Wrong To Love You ft. LSB
12. Remember Me
13. Pinger

More info & previews