Next wave of Intrigue releases announced!


The next two releases on Intrigue Music are confirmed as: ‘Wonder Why’ from The Insiders & Collette Warren (Intrigue013), and the ‘Red Sky’ EP from Superior Selectionz (Intrigue014).

Intrigue013: The Insiders feat. Collette Warren – Wonder Why

‘Wonder Why’ will be released as a digital 12″ on Monday 18th March 2013, featuring ‘Breathing Space’ on the flip. Here’s what Innersoul had to say about the release:

“Ever wonder why certain music makes you feel the way it makes you feel? I have no idea either to be honest, however when listening to this beautiful arrangement I got that sense of reminisce and emoting that doesn’t happen often. What I do know for sure is that this track is beautifully balanced between the subtle swing of Drum & Bass with the soft whisper of Collette Warren. This very talented vocalist takes you on a journey, with the intention and hope of remembering that someone or something we have lost in our lives, and let’s face it we’ve  all been there before. We absolutely love this track and we hope to hear more great music from both artists in 2013.”

This is set to be one of Intrigue’s biggest releases with support across the board from Storm, Raw Q, Soul Intent, Random Movement and Superior Selectionz.



Intrigue014: Superior Selectionz – Red Sky EP

The ‘Red Sky’ EP from Somerset-based Superior Selectionz will appear on Monday 15th April, and features the tracks ‘Red Sky’, ‘Confounded’ featuring Collette Warren, ‘Halcyon’ and ‘Oh Feel Ya Soul’. This is the guys’ first solo outing on Intrigue Music, after their Panoramic EP co-produced with label owner Ben Soundscape smashed up dancefloors last Summer.